in my mother’s shed there’s…

by dishpantheism

in my mother's shed there's an old picnic set that belonged to my grandparents. it's one of those plaid thermos affairs. i really like it. i wish i had it with me now. and i wish i had the bright yellow plaid blanket too. i'd take a thermos of hot coffee to the trees by the cemetery and lay in the sun and read. it's quite cool outside today. feels like a switch has been thrown. the box elder out the window is turning lovely shades of green-gold and yellow-orange. 

a postcard with a witch upon it arrived. bringing me tidings of unemployment. look at the mug on that witch. she can afford to be smug. flying around all night with bats at the end of her reins. transmuting farmers into horses and riding them ragged across fields until dawn. 
wellidy. 

